Daily Bible Verse and Devotions to Uplift Believers Everyday

Looking forward to Eternity

Bridge-to-heaven-for-new-life-outreach-international_op_963x797

Revelation 21:4 – And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away

Believers must understand that this earth is not their home. We were created for the new heaven and new earth that God has in store. Knowing this is not to create a longing to escape, but to be realists—to lay hold of hope and endurance, to be thirsty for Christ, and to overcome all that bars our way here

As we look forward to eternity with Christ, it will be a place without despair, sorrow, grief, heartache, tears, fears and shame, but most importantly, it will be a place without satan. Satan will be cast into the lake of fire with those that did not accept Jesus as their Savior, but those of us who accepted will be carried away into glory with Jesus and reign with Him and worship Him and His Father

Hell is no eternity to look forward to and those that believe that we shall all die and that’s the end are in for a reality shock as they stand before the Lord to be judged and then turned away unto eternal damnation

If you haven’t accepted the Lord Jesus Christ into your heart, today would be a great day to do so.  The bible says,”If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved”  If this is you today, please say this prayer and begin living the life that Jesus wants you to live.

Prayer –

Lord Jesus, I am a sinner. But I believe that you died upon the cross for me. That you shed your precious blood for the forgiveness of my sin. And I believe that on the third day, you rose from the dead, and went to Heaven to prepare a place for me.  I accept you now as my Savior, my Lord, my God, my friend. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus, and set me free from my sin. And, because you are my Savior, Jesus, “I shall not die, but have everlasting life”. Thank you Jesus!

If you said that prayer, Welcome to the body of Christ! The angels in heaven celebrate you in your decision. You are now a child of God!

Get involved in church, read your bible daily and continue to talk with Jesus and congratulations on your journey with Jesus!

God Bless You!

Visit us online at www.blessedmagazine.org and LIKE us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BlessedMagazine

Leave a Reply

